Klara Live in carer

London

I am a qualified social worker from Hungary. I have been working in UK since 2008 as a self-employed live-in carer.

I have been looking after a gentleman for nearly 5 years until the end of his life. I have fund my last job in 2014 and I have been looking after a lady for 4 years.

Both of them have been moving difficulty. I have used different hoists and I have supported them with all aspects of daily living such as household tasks, shopping, cooking, assisting with medication as well as personal care requirements whilst encouraging independence, providing companionship and communicating. I respect my client’s needs.

I like to make someone’s life easier to live their lives with as much independence and freedom as possible.  I like to listen, elderly people when they are talking about their life. I am a good listener.

I am an open and friendly person. I like having good conversations with my clients and building a good relationship with them and their family members.

I am a caring and conscientious person. I am an energetic and enthusiastic carer, reliable, cheerful and respect for others property.

I like to do gardening, I am reading a lot, I like to go for long walks. I like arts, paintings, listening to classical music.

I like to watch quiz programmes, documentary, traveling, natural films and the film of wildlife.  I also like to do a crossword or board games as well.

My motto:

“If you want kindness, be kind. If you want friends, be friendly. If you want help, be helpful. If you want love, be loving. If you want respect, respect yourself & others.” /Zero Dean/